Feature Follow #1

Posted: May 23, 2014 in Meme
Tags: ,

Increase Blog Followers

 

This is my first ever Feature Follow.  I just started book blogging officially yesterday.  I can hardly wait to meet and make some new blogging pals.

 

This weeks question is:

Have you ever convinced someone to read a book, a series, or a whole genre? What book(s) and who was it? Did they like it?

I have convinced someone to read more than a few series actually.  I have a co-worker who is a big reader like I am and I have successfully convinced her to read the following series: The Black Dagger Brotherhood, The Elemental Assassin, His Fair Assassin, The Lunar Chronicles, The Infernal Devices, The Mortal Instruments and several more and her list keeps growing.  As far as I know there really hasn’t been a series that she hasn’t enjoyed so far.

RSS

email

Comments
  1. OOh nice! It’s rare for me to find someone outside my scope of friends and family who reads what I read. And generally I work with people who are in a very different age group than myself. But oh well! I always enjoy meeting like readers at signings and stuff too!

    Thanks for visiting and following my blog! Returning the follow via email!

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    NEW Follower 😀

  2. Our book club encourages reading just about EVERYTHING! We vote on monthly group reads to discuss. Sometimes we hate ’em; sometimes we love ’em. The most important thing is to have fun, right?

  3. dilynch2013 says:

    Great choices!
    Diane @ Diane’s Book Blog

Leave a Reply

